All five newly elected members of the Town Council and four newly elected members of the seven-member School Committee will be sworn in at Swift Community Center on Monday, Nov. 26.

Following the swearing in, the Town Council will elect a president and vice president. Those are the only items on the agenda for Monday but they have scheduled a special meeting for Thursday, Nov. 29. No agenda has yet been released for that session.

Four of the five Town Councilors will be new to office: Caryn Corenthal, Mike Donegan, Renu Englehart and Mike Zarrella. Mark Schwager is the only returning councilor. They are all Democrats, something not seen in at least 50 years, perhaps ever in East Greenwich.

The School Committee will gain three new members and one holdover – Lori McEwen was first elected to fill out a vacated term two years ago. She now will serve a four-year term. The new office holders are Anne Musella, Alyson Powell, and Eugene Quinn, all elected to four-year terms. They join Chairwoman Carolyn Mark, Jeff Dronzek, and Matt Plain. The new School Committee will be made up of five Democrats and two independents (Dronzek and Plain).

There is no agenda posted for the School Committee for Nov. 26.